WEEK ONE…success….albeit tiny

Image

So one week in and I’ve lost  1.2  pounds.    I’ll post my weight each Sunday on my WEIGHT LOG.  I’ll post my actual weight right  there next to the goal  I have projected for that week. So my take on this amount lost in week number one: not enough but a start…..

FOOD

I need to seriously tweak the sugar intake…calories are calories, and I still need to keep the fats down.    I’m thinking I immediately eliminate any cheese except for feta occasionally.  OK a good small step  I was sucking on organic peppermints…tons of sugar…Ill quit that too.

So the food journal doesn’t lie ( unless I lie to the app…which I wont do, I promise) .  In looking at the summaries… I need to eliminate calories from snack foods like popcorn.  Kind of empty as far as real  nutrients.  Ok another good small step.

EXERCISE

I’ll shoot for 4 days this week.  Real Fitness Sarasota…a Cross Fit location is about the easiest way for someone who is serious about getting fit to spend an hour and truly get a fantastic workout under their belt. So I’m committing myself to 3 days this week . With the Thanksgiving  holiday this week….that means Monday, Tuesday Wednesday and If I’m pumped enough…Friday.    A good solid step forward.

MEDITATION

To get meditation to a daily practice, I’m  actually pecking through a few suggested books…I’ll keep you posted on progress or any jewels of wisdom I’m able to mine out of the publication. Baby steps in the right direction. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in achieving results, Cross Fit, Food, One step at a time, Uncategorized, Weightloss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

