Half way in…… but not half way there….

8

So I’m eight weeks in – which is pretty close to half way through my proclaimed goal of 120 days! And I’m no where near 1/2 way to the goal!!!!! I’ve only lose about 11 pounds. I should be down close to 24 pounds  by now. I’m not going to quit or throw  a tantrum.  I just ran through about a hundred tweets looking for one I saw a few days ago….about good vs. bad goals.   I don’t think my goal is bad.  So many pounds in so many days…I’ll stick to it. But it is a good point to reassess the grave importance I put on that number.

Again, fro some unexplainable reason, I’m still quite confident I’ll  get there. But this tweet that I saw got me thinking about how much importance I’d put on that  single outcome.  For instance – I really do want to lose that 50 pounds…but even though I only lost  one pound-ish this week….  my clothes are getting loose.  I’ve had more than one person say “Hey you are really dropping some weight”…So I know that even though the scale is a good guide and darn it…I want to hit that goal number…the fact that the fit of my clothing and the image looking back at me in the mirror is improving as far as I’m concerned…is a really positive result for this week.

Meditation…I need to stop and do it EVERY day again…have not done that for a few weeks. I’ve not jumped back into that book with any commitment either – “Where ever You Go There You Are”. but it’s on my bed stand.

Organization – small steps in all areas…I’m satisfied.

Eating – Maybe this is why I am not too freaked out about  my lack of weight loss these past few weeks.  I’ve been pretty easy going in this area.  Although I actually did prepare and  eat several of Bob Harper’s  recipes ( YUMMY) …..I did pack in several treats.  NOTE: Stay away from the dark chocolate covered raisins at Trader Joes…Big Mistake to try them!!!  This week, I’m committing to at least one green shake a day and one Bob Harper Skinny Meal recipe a day…let’s see what that gets me.

Exercise – Cross Fit and Swimming.

Flame – Yes I did keep one lit…all-in-all likely a votive candle sized flame – but a flicker all the same.  You know I think what keeps me positive through these lack luster weeks is the #wycwyc mantra from Roni Noone.  I love her.  She is not militant and she is not whiney. She is just real. WHAT YOU CAN WHEN YOU CAN.

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in achieving results, Focus and Dedication, Food, Healthy Foods, Humor, Meditation, momentum, Weightloss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

