OK a small flame…is likely necessary!

7

Is this really LUCKY week number 7?   I guess it all depends how I choose to look at it.   With all of my talk about not letting things stress me and “surfing on the waves” that get served up to me,   I think I may have allowed myself to believe that is would just “happen”.  In many ways I still think it’s  kind a’ true!……. you know….. if you can picture it or imagine it…you are half way there?  Well this is all good.  But I only lost 1.1 pounds this week. So, I need to light a small consistently burning small fire under my ass.

fire isolated over black background

This is really on all fronts. My original goals as stated on my Goals Page not only talked about the weight loss,   but how it is tied into all of the things in my daily life …remember ?? Organization and simplification and better time management.   Well, it is summer time.  I’m enjoying my summer with my family so much…my business has not been this busy and positive in years!  I feel great!  But when I stop and assess my progress on my original wish list.  I’m falling short.  And frankly I feel it …usually on a Sunday evening when I look around and realize..  “Hmmm!  I should have done that this  week end”…I should have gotten out of bed a few hours earlier and done that!

So I’ve added  a few “must do” for the next few weeks.

WEIGHTLOSS

The Exercise Page will have updates of what I take on.  I plan on really sticking to Cross Fit schedule ( the WODs are listed on http://www.realfitnesssarasota.com  and adding a bit to it each day!  Like 1,000 extra meters on the rowing machine…an extra group of reps on a handful of extra strength training moves.

I’ve chosen a weeks worth of recipes from Bob Harpers Skinny Meals cookbook.  I’ll make them….I’ll eat them.

I’ll put on my fins and work out in the pool.   This is how I will lose 50 in 120 days!

TIME MANAGEMENT

I’ll go back to my second week and STICK to my plan to Plan.

ORGANIZATION

On the home front.  I counted 71 drawers, cabinets, bins, boxes or closets that need to be purged.  Some may take 10minutes some 2 hours.   Ill need get to at least one a day.  I HAVE to do this.  I WANT to do this.

 

drawers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in achieving results, change, Cross Fit, Exercise, Focus and Dedication, Food, momentum, Recipes, Time Management, Weightloss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

