Im BACK! WEEKS 5-6!!!!

 

5 AND 6

I am sorry that I have been absent!   I went to New York for business and then my husband and daughter joined me for a full, fun two day vacation in the city.  I had a blast!!

new york

The week of work was a trade show that kept me on my feet…and I walked everywhere as one does in the city.  I didn’t weigh-in…no scale in my hotel room! I didn’t  log my calories. I ate a lot of what I wanted and hoped that the walking would balance me!

I personally equate NY food with great Italian Food.  I know, I know that is kind of boring to some.  But it is what it is to me…I always look for the Italian food when I’m there. .

I found some great little unknowns..one had the best Eggplant Rollatini I’d ever had…that was at a teeny tiny place called Carbone …in the 38th and 7-8th area of mid town.  My friend Yvette and I jumped into this 10 foot wide , brick walled restaurant…out of a down pour on Friday night. Super service and great food.

With business associates we were invited to Becco on Restaurant Row.  Apparently has a reputation…I hadn’t heard of it.  But it was a fantastic experience!

And of course there is the PIZZA. Again. I KNOW, kind of trite. But my gosh the best pizza I’ve ever eaten ( and my husband and eight year old agreed)…. at Angelo’s on 57th…soooo crispy, freshest of ingredients, amazing homemade mozzarella…incredible. Truly the best pizza any of us had ever had! pizza

So in two days of vacation time, tacked on to the end of a long week of work…I had a perfect vacation with my family.  We ran all over the city, hitting things on my eight years old’s “list”, including top of Empire State building at Midnight one night, we had gelato in Little Italy, we visited FAO Schwartz, Time Square, Staten Island Ferry at sunset to see Lady Liberty, NY Public Library and Central Park Zoo. All this is two 1/2 days and managed a subway ride to Brooklyn  to have dinner and catch-up with old friends.

 As far as weight loss goes.. (as far away from my mind as it was)…all in all, I felt great going into my trip 10 pounds down….not thinking or worrying.  No more “all or nothing about my ‘self inflicted projects'”.  I enjoyed and didn’t worry.

But upon my return…I did have a bit of an organizational tailspin with all I needed to catch up on…..but I survived…I meditated…I utilized the knowledge and experience I’d gained  from using the attributes of my stones and crystals in this area and I really felt a calming influence. However,  I have not made it to the gym in a solid 2 weeks. Yikes!  I will pay for this tomorrow and the following days as I throw myself back into the Cross Fit workouts.  They work…but you have to actually show up!

And today..the offical day for my Week 6 weigh in…and I weighed in at 202.6.  SO This does means that I am behind for my goal… I didn’t gain any pounds…..but I certainly didn’t  lose! My goal was set at 195 for this week. SO THIS MEANS I have  a bigger goal than usual in the next two weeks.   I’m not going to lose 10 pounds in a week.  I know this…But I can focus my energy and just get back on the track.

What I won’t do is punish myself for enjoying a fantastic time in NYC …This is the change in behavior that I need to adhere to.  The weight loss of 50 pounds in 120 days is ultimately my goal..but not leaving it all and walking away from the challenge because I’m not 100% on track is the bigger lesson.

I’m on it!  Also – I did get Bob Harper’s new cook book: SKINNY MEALS: Everything You Need to Lose Weight Fast.   I know so much of it is common sense…..but all in all he offers very organized tasks and recipes for clean eating.  I’m going to try several of his recipes.  I’ll let you know!

Thank you for your support.  Sorry I went dark for almost 2 weeks.   This week is a big one for me……I need to swing the lose meter back to the downward position.  I’ll do it.  I know I will.

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in achieving results, change, Cross Fit, Exercise, Food, Healthy Foods, Humor, Meditation, momentum, Nutrition, Weightloss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

