WEEK TWO…….but it’s ok..I remain pumped!

2

WEEK TWO

As I’ve lamented over the past week…I was a sniffling mess and didn’t  work out .  (I didn’t workout today either…I’m just feeling like myself again) SO I’m not surprised that I lost less than a pound.  But as posted on my WEIGHT LOG   page…  I’m still on track.  This is the time when I need to be careful not to slip into the big disappointing tail spin …”all or nothing…I’m never going to lose this weight…crisis mode”.

INSTEAD>>>>I need to see the glass as half full and remember that I am on my steady schedule as long as I stay focused and determined to see my lifestyle change through…..day by day.

This means greeting this week with energy and a positive outlook.  This means staying on top of good sleep, lots of water and healthy food.  That’s pretty simple.  Now as I start Week Three.  I remain pumped. 

My FOOD JOURNAL PAGE kind of says it all.  When I look at what I ate and the daily tracking…it is such easy math.  I just need to remember that. Plus as I research healthy amounts of daily intake for Carbs, Proteins Fats etc…I realize how simple that is to manage as longs as I’m smart about each bite.   I want to make the “smart” way my habit.

Regarding the other goals that are linked to this weight loss…as I specifically laid them out in my GOALS PAGE…I am chipping away at the organization  and more productive time management.  Small steps at work  (including not being hijacked by incoming emails…instead Im blocking time for certain tasks that seems to help in my office time management) and home ( This includes doing HUGE purging and filing from home office and cleaning out a couple dresser drawers this week…which lead to a nice big bag dropped off at Goodwill.)  have made me feel like I’m making headway.

The personal care part of my GOALS PAGE  is something I tend to be more than eager to keep up.  Of course, a therapeutic deep tissue healing massage is something that is pretty easy to “stay up on”.  I am lucky enough to have found a massage therapist and friend in Tanya Laughlin. She is amazing!  My knee pain that is always at a base line of daily pain of about 5-7 has dropped to a 1.5 maybe 2 on a good week.  She delivers super healing 90 minute massages and directly addresses pain and injuries.  It has changed how I feel every morning.  I get up with no soreness or stiffness.  This is not a luxury but a treatment and maintenance that my body is responding to.  I’m very happy.

massage

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in Exercise, Focus and Dedication, Food, Healthy Foods, Massage Therapy, Nutrition, One step at a time, Time Management, Weightloss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

