What I ate ……what Iv’e learned

Writing

Last week I posted my intake on my Food Journal page of this blog…it was all the calories info …so I’ve just added what I actually ate last week  to go along with that.  It only took about 10 minutes to go over it and add it…and it was a good exercise.   I lost 6 pounds last week,  but after taking the time to review what I actually ate,  I also see that I was not eating the best I could calorie for calorie. So this is an important step…not only write in down, but go back and assess.  This didn’t stress me like it usually would (usually I would be mad at myself for not “doing it right” or not eating the most nutritious foods…..especially right from the start)..but this time I’m going to stay calm and just keep it moving and try to improve.

Anyway…….This week I’ve been sick and not doing great on nutrient filled food either……Instead I’m   going for comfort food like PopCraft Popsicles.  Sweet, creamy and cold…perfect for the coughing and sneezing.  Popcraft is a killer local brand of artisan popsicles…..One of those yummy frozen pops and some Nyquil makes for a comfortable night.   But I am trying to watch the calories.   I weigh myself weekly on Sunday morning.  So one night and one day left before next weigh in.  Ill stay calm and move on.

calm_waters__port_orange__florida

 

 

 

About nancy50in120

I'm 48, I own my own businesses, I have a daughter and a fantastic husband. My current goal: I want to lose 50 pounds in 120 days..and in the process find a path to less stress and more daily organization...And?
This entry was posted in Focus and Dedication, One step at a time, Weightloss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

